FanShot

Bale Not Sure If Stevenage Penalty Was The Right Call

Gareth Bale admitted last night that he was not sure whether the penalty he earned against Stevenage was the right call. Bale, however, was honest on the ruling: 'I'm not sure it's a penalty, but I didn't go down looking for it,' Bale said. 'The ref gave it so what can I do?' Bale had lost a bit of control, but he was impeded. Either way, Adebayor calmly slotted in the penalty to give Tottenham the decisive goal. But what do you think, was it a penalty?

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Cartilage Free Captain

You must be a member of Cartilage Free Captain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cartilage Free Captain. You should read them.

Join Cartilage Free Captain

You must be a member of Cartilage Free Captain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cartilage Free Captain. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker