Spursin' All Over The World: The International Break

Steven Caulker: Getting That First Cap

Hey everyone, it's time for an International Soccer break! A break from what? Who knows, they play friendlies on this week before the season start every year, and it's dumb. Players don't want to go and hurt, the Euros just happened, and nobodies in form. But Tottenham players have been selected for international duty, which mean you get the right to get irrationally terrified that they'll get hurt in meaningless action before the season even starts? So who's going where and how can you watch them? Let's break it down:

The most interesting match for Spurs supporters may be Belgium vs. The Netherlands, being played tonight night (7:45 GMT/2:45 ET). Jan Vertonghen will be representing Belgium, while Rafa gets a run-out for Holland. The game will be shown on ESPN 3, so if you're in the states you can check out the form of both players.

Four Tottenham players were called up to the England side, with Jermain Defoe and Kyle Walker being joined by the uncapped Steven Caulker and Jake Livermore. They'll be taking on Italy in Bern (8:00 GMT/3:00 ET). The game is live in the UK on ITV1 and will premiere on GOL TV at 4 pm in the US.

Sandro, fresh off of the Olympics, will lose even more pre-season time as he travels with Brazil to Stockholm to face the Swedes. That game (7:00 GMT/2:00 ET) will be shown live on GOL TV in the US. Gareth Bale's Wales will host Bosnia & Herzegovina in Cardiff (7:45 GMT/2:45 ET), which will be live in the UK on Sky Sports 2.

If you want to catch the best action of the day, Gylfi Sigurdsson's Iceland will be hosting the mighty Faroe Islands at the Laugardalsvöllur in Reykjavík (8:45 GMT/3:45 ET). Sadly, due to the cruel broadcasting conglomerates, you'll need to find yourself an Icelandic or Faroese stream for this one to watch.

If you're in the market to watch some former and soon-to-be former Spurs, you can catch a stream of Luka Modric and Croatia hosting Switzerland (7:30 GMT/2:30 ET). And to wrap it all up, Jordan Archer and the Scottish U-21s take on Belgium.

I'll be enjoying this first international break the way I always do--praying that nobody gets hurt. Feel free to use the thread below as an open feed for all things international break this afternoon.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Cartilage Free Captain

You must be a member of Cartilage Free Captain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cartilage Free Captain. You should read them.

Join Cartilage Free Captain

You must be a member of Cartilage Free Captain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cartilage Free Captain. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker