Saturday football open thread

Clive Rose

We have to wait until tomorrow to see Tottenham. Boo.

Happy Saturday folks. All of the Saturday Premier League games are on at the exact same time because the Premier League hates you. Arsenal-Fulham and Sunderland-Everton are the TV games in America. There are no nationally broadcast games in the UK because it's 1982. There are seven games on in the 3 pm BST/10 am ET timeslot.

The Bundesliga's regular 9:30 am ET block of games is already underway. There are also a lot of MLS games today, starting at 4 pm ET/9 pm UK. There's also a massive slate of Championship games kicking off when the Premier League games kick off. Real Madrid is on at 5 pm UK/12 pm ET and Barcelona play two hours after that. There are Serie A games in their regular blocks at 12 pm ET and 2:45 pm ET.

Anything else you plan on watching today? Feel free to talk about football of any kind in this thread. Chat away.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Cartilage Free Captain

You must be a member of Cartilage Free Captain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cartilage Free Captain. You should read them.

Join Cartilage Free Captain

You must be a member of Cartilage Free Captain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cartilage Free Captain. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker