Spursin' all over the world: Schedule of internationals involving Tottenham players

Mike Hewitt

It's football, so watch it!

You're probably wondering which international games you should watch on this lovely Wednesday. Well, we've gone and made that very easy for you!

Algeria vs. Slovenia - 5 pm UK, 12 pm ET

Spurs players: Nabil Bentaleb (Algeria)

This could mark Nabil Bentaleb's debut for his new country. He's played for France at Under-19 level, but opted to switch to Algeria with France opportunities likely limited in the future. Here's to hoping he comes back from this game healthy, then heads to the World Cup in June.

Brazil vs. South Africa - 5 pm UK, 12 pm ET

Spurs players: Paulinho (Brazil)

Watch as Paulinho looks like a world class player who's actually worth £17m. It's a magic trick!

England U-21 vs. Wales U-21 - 6 pm UK, 1 pm ET

Spurs players: Harry Kane, Tom Carroll (England)

Expect to see Tom Carroll in the starting XI for this game. Harry Kane could make it too, but Saido Berahino will have the starting striker's spot, more likely than not. Zeki Fryers was originally in the England squad, but is injured.

Scotland U-21 vs. Hungary U-21 - 7:30 pm UK, 2:30 pm ET

Spurs players: Jordan Archer (Scotland)

Technically a first team player!

Belgium vs. Ivory Coast - 7:45 pm UK, 2:45 pm ET

Spurs players: Jan Vertonghen, Mousa Dembele, Nacer Chadli (Belgium)

Always appointment viewing during international breaks.

Wales vs. Iceland - 7:45 pm UK, 2:45 pm ET

Spurs players: Gylfi Sigurdsson (Iceland)

Siggy's been dealing with an injury, so who knows if he actually plays.

England vs. Denmark - 8 pm UK, 3 pm ET

Spurs players: Andros Townsend (England), Christian Eriksen (Denmark)

Kyle Walker was also called in for this game, but will not play due to an injury. Jermain Defoe is a yiddo, but he's not under contract with Spurs at the moment. Christian Eriksen will probably play limited minutes, if at all, and I'm sure we'd all prefer that he doesn't play at all. Andros Townsend isn't better than Adam Lallana, but he'll probably play more minutes than the Southampton man anyway.

France vs. Netherlands - 8 pm UK, 3 pm ET

Spurs players: Hugo Lloris (France)

No place for Etienne Capoue, who is seemingly always hurt. Same for Younes Kaboul. Their World Cup chances are in serious jeopardy.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Cartilage Free Captain

You must be a member of Cartilage Free Captain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cartilage Free Captain. You should read them.

Join Cartilage Free Captain

You must be a member of Cartilage Free Captain to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cartilage Free Captain. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker