clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tottenham Hotspur announce Monaco friendly; four first-team preseason games set

New, comments

The AS Monaco friendly brings Tottenham Hotspur up to four announced first team preseason matches this summer.

Mark Thompson

The Tottenham Hotspur preseason schedule is starting to come into focus. The team announced that they'll play a friendly against AS Monaco on Tuesday, bringing their current total of first team preseason matches up to four.

According to Tottenham, you can buy tickets from Monaco's website starting on July 1 if you're interested in going to the game. I'm going to assume that they are paying us an appearance fee of infinity billion dollars and that we'll buy Leandro Damiao, Roberto Soldado and Mario Gomez on deadline day.

A Spurs XI friendly against MK Dons has been announced and a few more are likely to take place, but this should come pretty close to doing it for first team friendlies. I wouldn't expect to see more than one first team preseason game announced.

Tottenham Hotspur preseason schedule

Wednesday, July 24: Barclays Asia Trophy v Sunderland - 11 am UK, 6 am ET
Saturday, July 27: Barclays Asia Trophy Final or 3rd place match (time TBD)
Saturday, August 3: AS Monaco (A) - 5:30 p.m. UK, 12:30 p.m. ET
Saturday, August 10: RCD Espanyol (H) - 5:30 p.m. UK, 12:30 p.m. ET

Not a member? Join Cartilage Free Captain and start commenting | Follow @CartilageFree on Twitter | Like Cartilage Free Captain on Facebook | Subscribe to our RSS feed