clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday football open thread

New, comments

Come chat with CFC during our weekend off.

Chris Brunskill

Happy Saturday, ladies and gentlemen. As you might know, Tottenham Hotspur are off this week. Hopefully this means that Sandro, Jan Vertonghen and Paulinho will be able to make the 18-man squad against Manchester City. This is your open thread for Saturday's games, which are already underway in England.

Liverpool and Bournemouth are the early FA Cup game, and they're followed by a big block of games at 3 pm GMT/10 am ET. Real Madrid-Granada is also on at the same time. The late FA Cup game is Everton-Stevenage, kicking off at 5:30 pm GMT/12:30 pm ET.

You can also catch BVB-Augsburg and other Bundesliga action at 2:30/9:30, Napoli-Chievo at 5/12, Eintracht-Hertha at 5:30/12:30 and Lazio-Juventus at 7:45/2:45.

This is your open thread, so chat away.