clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2014 World Cup: Daily notes and open thread for June 15

New, comments

Come hang out with CFC during Day 4 of the World Cup.

Ronald Martinez

Yesterday was very long. That was probably too much football. Today has the proper amount of football.

The games

Switzerland vs. Ecuador - 12 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. UK: The most undercard match in the history of undercard matches.

France vs. Honduras - 3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. UK: Hahahaha Honduras are going to lose by 12 goals.

Argentina vs. Bosnia and Herzegovina - 6 p.m. ET, 11 p.m. UK: The match of the day. I expect a 4-3 or something crazy like that.

Any Spurs players involved?

Just the beautiful and sexy Hugo Lloris! He'll start in goal for France.

How about former Spurs?

Wilson Palacios, who now plays for Stoke City. He'll start in midfield for Honduras.

Any transfer targets or rival players I'm probably interested in?

We'll probably get linked to Miralem Pjanic at some point even though we're totally not buying him. If we're in the market for a left back, we could do a whole lot worse than Sead Kolašinac. I wouldn't be opposed to us being the European team that brings Fernando Gago back to the continent. And if we're not interested in Granit Xhaka, we should be.

As for rivals, we'll probably see some of Laurent Koscielny and Olivier Giroud today. And I guess Man United are a competitive rival now? Tony V will start for Ecuador.

What cool things has SB Nation posted today?

Glad you asked!

What happened in Brazil on Saturday
How Costa Rica upset Uruguay
England so fun they forgot a plan
Mr. Sabella, please don't ruin Argentina

How do I watch these games?

The two early games are on ABC in America and the late game is on ESPN. They're all on CBC in Canada. In the UK, the first game is on ITV and the last two are on BBC.

In the US, all of these games are online at the Watch ESPN and Univision En Vivo services. They're on ITV Player/BBC player in the UK and CBC Sports in Canada. You can find other listings at LiveSoccerTV.