clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2014 World Cup: Daily notes and open thread for June 18

New, comments

Come hang out with us for another day of international sportsballs.

David Ramos

WON'T ANYONE THINK OF THE KANGAROOS?

The games

Australia vs. Netherlands - 12 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. UK: Oh good so much Kangaroo blood.

Spain vs. Chile - 3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. UK: Should be the game of the day

Cameroon vs. Croatia - 6 p.m. ET, 11 p.m. UK: Potentially boring.

Any Spurs players involved?

Just Benny, who I assume will start for Cameroon again.

How about former Spurs?

Lukaaaaaaaaaa. And Vedran Corluka.

Any transfer targets or rival players I'm probably interested in?

Like I mentioned last time they played, I like Chilean midfielders Charles Aranguiz and Marcelo Diaz quite a bit. And I guess Daley Blind isn't out of our league yet, even though his stock is rising.

What cool things has SB Nation posted today?

Glad you asked!

What happened in Brazil on Tuesday?
Andi Thomas: The team of the first round
Ryan Rosenblatt: The AOmazing race
Graham MacAree: How Mexico held Brazil

How do I watch these games?

All three games are on ESPN in America. They're all on CBC in Canada. In the UK, the first and last games are on ITV while the middle one is on BBC.

In the US, all of these games are online at the Watch ESPN and Univision En Vivo services. They're on ITV Player/BBC player in the UK and CBC Sports in Canada. You can find other listings at LiveSoccerTV.