clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2014 World Cup: Daily notes and open thread for June 21

New, comments

Let's watch the Cup of the World.

Martin Rose

Today is ... not great, Bob!

The games

Argentina vs. Iran - 12 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. UK: A snoozer in which Argentina score once or twice.

Germany vs. Ghana - 3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. UK: lol poor Ghana.

Nigeria vs. Bosnia - 6 p.m. ET, 11 p.m. UK: Can't imagine this will be great. Is this the worst day of games?

Any Spurs players involved?

That's a big fat zero.

How about former Spurs?

Kevin Prince-Boateng, who might actually play in this game.

Any transfer targets or rival players I'm probably interested in?

I think that Fernando Gago's play for Argentina has gotten teams on the continent interested in him again, as I've mentioned, and I hope we're in the market. Mohammed Rabiu looks like a player set for a big move as well. And this Muhamed Besic guy from Bosnia looks like one hell of a player.

Germany have a bunch of Chelsea and Arsenal players that we can all hate on. Nigeria are full of Chelsea too.

What cool things has SB Nation posted today?

Glad you asked!

What happened in Brazil on Friday?
MacAree: France show how good they are
Rosenblatt: More from on the ground
Oshan: Future U.S. citizens could help USMNT

How do I watch these games?

All three games are on ESPN in America. They're all on CBC in Canada. In the UK, the first game is on ITV while the last two are on BBC.

In the US, all of these games are online at the Watch ESPN and Univision En Vivo services. They're on ITV Player/BBC player in the UK and CBC Sports in Canada. You can find other listings at LiveSoccerTV.