clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FA Cup Fourth Round: how to follow the draw online

New, comments

Get ready to split your attention two ways, Spurs fans!

Stu Forster/Getty Images

The final FA Cup Third Round matches, including Tottenham Hotspur's match at Burnley, will kick off at 7:45 p.m. GMT Monday evening (that's 2:45 p.m. ET for our American viewers). But that's not going to stop the FA from drawing the Fourth Round match-ups!

In what can only be described as "odd timing," the Football Association will draw the Fourth Round teams beginning at 7:35 p.m. GMT (2:35 p.m. ET), ten minutes before Spurs kick off at Turf Moor. Unless they are fast on the draw, it is highly likely that there will be two overlapping events that will command the attention of Tottenham fans. Why they did this is known only to God and Greg Dyke. But whatever.

How to follow the FA Cup Fourth Round draw:

Twitter: For many of us this will be the easiest way to follow along with the draw. While there will be no doubt tons of accounts tweeting match-ups, to get it straight from the horse's mouth, be sure and follow the FA's official account, @FA.

Streaming text: For those of you who like text streaming services or don't want to be staring at your phone's Twitter client for a long time, the BBC will stream updates on their FA Cup page during the draw.

TV: I'm told that the draw will be televised on the Beeb for those of you living in the United Kingdom.

There are a good number of tasty Championship or lower teams left in the Cup including Blackburn, Rochdale, Cambridge, and Bournemouth that are waiting to be drawn in the next round. But first, Spurs have to be sure and take care of Burnley.