clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday football open thread

New, comments

There are EPL matches today! And an FA Cup semifinal! None of them feature Tottenham.

Tom Dulat/Getty Images

Happy Saturday, everyone! The Premier League has a full stable of early matches for you to enjoy, and this is your place to talk about them. Also, there's FA Cup action as Arsenal takes on Reading in the semi-finals at Wembley Stadium. Why they scheduled that match at almost the same time as Chelsea v. Manchester United is beyond me. England sucks at sports scheduling.

Premier League matches:

Crystal Palace v. West Bromwich Albion (3 p.m. UK / 10 a.m. ET)

Everton v. Burnley (3 p.m. UK / 10 a.m. ET)

Leicester City v. Swansea City (3 p.m. UK / 10 a.m. ET)

Stoke City v. Southampton (3 p.m. UK / 10 a.m. ET)

Chelsea v. Manchester United (5:30 p.m. UK / 12:30 p.m. ET)

FA Cup:

Reading v. Arsenal (5:20 p.m. UK / 12:20 p.m. ET)

The usual match rules apply here as well. Happy watching!