clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kane, Pritchard, Alli named to PFA teams of the year

Way to go Hotspurs!

Nigel Roddis/Getty Images

Three Tottenham Hotspur players were recognized by the Professional Footballer's Association on Sunday with inclusion in their division's Teams of the Year. Harry Kane was listed for the PFA's Premier League team, Alex Pritchard in the Championship team, and Dele Alli in the League One team.

Kane joins an EPL team that features six Chelsea players, plus Ryan Bertrand, a Chelsea player on loan at Southampton. Alex Pritchard is on loan at Brentford in the Championship, and Alli is Spurs' most recent signing, currently on loan at MK Dons.

The PFA awards are given to footballers via a vote by their peers. The team awards were revealed ahead of the PFA Award banquet, which will be held in London this evening.  Individual awards for PFA Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year have yet to be rewarded; Kane has been nominated for both awards this year and is considered a lock for at least the Young Player of the Year award. Should Kane win both awards he would be the first player to do so since Gareth Bale in 2013 and would join a club that includes Bale, Cristiano Ronaldo, Wayne Rooney, Thierry Henry, and Robin Van Persie.