clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Match Week 7: Liverpool, Chelsea, and how to watch Premier League online

New, comments

There’s a full slate of matches on today. Here’s your open thread.

Stoke City v Hull City - EFL Cup Third Round Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images

Happy Saturday, Spurs fans! Just one more sleep until Tottenham host Manchester City in what’s turning out to be a highly anticipated early match in the Premier League. Tottenham are second in the table, City are top, four points ahead.

But that’s tomorrow. There’s football on today. There aren’t a whole lot of super compelling games on the schedule, but there are the Hull City Ryan Masons against Chelsea, and an inexplicably bad West Ham against Middlesbrough.

As always, here is your open thread for the Saturday football matches. Have a watch with your Carty Free Companions about the matches, or anything else you want to talk about.

Match thread rules remain the same as always.

Match schedule

  • Swansea City vs. Liverpool, 12:30 pm BST, 7:30 am ET
  • Hull City vs. Chelsea, 3 pm BST, 10 am ET
  • Sunderland vs. West Brom, 3 pm BST, 10 am ET
  • Watford vs. Bournemouth, 3 pm BST, 10 am ET
  • West Ham vs. Middlesbrough, 3 pm BST, 10 am ET