clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Slovenia vs. England 2016 live stream: game time, TV channels, and how to watch World Cup qualifier online

New, comments

This match is guaranteed to kick off 100% Rooney-free.

England Press Conference Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Hello Tottenham fans! The international break continues with a full slate of UEFA (and other confederations) World Cup qualification matches. The big one, as expected, is today’s match between Slovenia and England.

The news leading up to today’s game was that Gareth Southgate was planning to start the match with Wayne Rooney on the bench, which is good if you don’t like Rooney but also probably means that one or both of Eric Dier and Dele Alli are likely to start. The other two Tottenham players called up, Danny Rose and Kyle Walker, could both feature heavily for the Three Lions as well.

This is the biggest match, but there are other matches happening today as well including Christian Eriksen and Denmark taking on Montenegro. Erik Lamela and Argentina also play tonight at 7:30 pm ET against Paraguay. Feel free to use this thread to talk about them too.

The match thread rules are, as always, in effect.

How to Watch

Date/Time: Tuesday, October 11, 2016, 7:45 p.m. BST, 2:45 p.m. ET
Location: Stozice Stadium, Ljubljana, Slovenia
TV: ITV 1 (UK), STV 1 (Scotland), ESPN2 (USA), ESPN Deportes+ (USA - Spanish)
Streaming: ITV Hub (UK), ESPN3 / WatchESPN (USA)

Other World Cup qualifying matches of note

  • Czech Republic vs. Azerbaijan (7:45 BST/2:45 ET)
  • Germany vs. Northern Ireland (7:45 BST/2:45 ET)
  • Denmark vs. Montenegro (7:45 BST/2:45 ET)
  • Slovakia vs. Scotland (7:45 BST/2:45 ET)
  • Argentina vs. Paraguay (12:30 am Wed BST/7:30 pm ET)
  • Venezuela vs. Brazil (12:30 am Wed BST/7:30 pm ET)