clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Four Tottenham Hotspur players to be honored in PFA Team of the Year

The four Spurs players equals the number of Leicester City players honored.

Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

The booklet to the 43rd PFA Awards Show has been leaked on Twitter, and it lists four Tottenham Hotspur players in the PFA's 2016 Team of the Year. Danny Rose, Toby Alderweireld, Dele Alli, and Harry Kane will all be honored at the ceremony to be held this Sunday.

In addition to the four Tottenham players, four Leicester City players also made the team: Riyad Mahrez, Jamie Vardy, N'Golo Kante, and Wes Morgan. The other three winners are Manchester United's David De Gea, Arsenal's Hector Bellerin, and West Ham's Dimitri Payet.

Interestingly, for long-term Tottenham fans, former Spurs captain Michael Dawson also made the 2016 Championship Team of the Year with Hull City.

The 43rd annual PFA Awards will be held at the Grosvenor House in London on Sunday, April 24.