clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Five Tottenham Hotspur players confirmed in Roy Hodgson's Euro 2016 squad

Harry Kane, Dele Alli, Eric Dier, Kyle Walker, and Danny Rose will all represent the Three Lions in France.

England Training Session Photo by Matthew Lewis/Getty Images

There was never much doubt, but all five of Tottenham Hotspur's players named to Roy Hodgson's preliminary England squad have gotten confirmed seats on the plane to France. Today, England officially named its final 23-man roster that will compete in the European Championships in June, and that roster includes Harry Kane, Dele Alli, Eric Dier, Kyle Walker, and Danny Rose.

The three casualties were Leicester City midfielder Danny Drinkwater, Manchester City midfielder Fabian Delph, and former Tottenham academy graduate and current Newcastle winger Andros Townsend. Surprisingly to many, 18-year old Manchester United striker Marcus Rashford made the cut.

Now that the team has been released, the next question is, of the five Tottenham players, which ones will get starts in the Euros. Harry Kane and Dele Alli would seem to be locks, and one would think that Kyle Walker would be in strong contention to get some starts at right back, but with Roy Hodgson, one never really knows. After all, he did pick Jack Wilshire.

What do you think will be England's starting lineup in their first match against Russia on June 11? Put your predictions in the comments below.