clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tottenham Hotspur sending eleven players to Euro 2016

It's the second highest representation from any club in Europe behind only Juventus and Liverpool.

Spain v Bosnia - International Friendly Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

It's official! The deadline for declaring 23-man national team squads for the upcoming European Championships passed on Tuesday evening, and Tottenham Hotspur will be one of the most well-represented clubs of any in the competition. Spurs will send a total of eleven players to the Euros, including five in the England squad and three with Belgium.

England: Harry Kane, Dele Alli, Eric Dier, Kyle Walker, Danny Rose

Belgium: Jan Vertonghen, Toby Alderweireld, Mousa Dembele

Wales: Ben Davies

Austria: Kevin Wimmer

France: Hugo Lloris

Tottenham's eleven players is second in the competition behind Juventus and Liverpool, who both have 12. Arsenal and Manchester United each have ten players in the competition.

It's the best of Tottenham's players, too: the only members of Tottenham's preferred starting 11 from this season who will not go to France are Christian Eriksen, whose Denmark team didn't qualify, and Erik Lamela... who's playing with Argentina in the Copa America Centenario.

Due to the high number of Tottenham players involved, the European Championships will definitely be a tournament that Spurs fans will want to pay attention to this summer. The tournament kicks off on Friday, June 10 as Hugo Lloris and hosts France take on former Tottenham center-back-slash-hot-dog-lover Vlad Chiriches and Romania at the Stade de France in Paris.