clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Albania vs. Switzerland and Wales vs. Slovakia Euro 2016: game times, tv channels, and how to watch online

New, comments
Ukraine v Wales - International Friendly Photo by Dennis Grombkowski/Getty Images

Hugo Lloris and Vlad Chiriches got the European Championships off to a great start on Friday, and today we have a full slate of three games to take you through. France has thrown quite a party thus far: hopefully today’s games will be as good as the first one.

Don't worry if you don’t see the England vs. Russia match below — that’s getting its own match thread later on today.

The highlight of these early matches is probably Wales vs. Slovakia. Wales is a good team, but they’re made even better by the presence of that simian-looking Welsh samurai and former Tottenham player Gareth Bale. Give him a chance and he’ll take over a match. Let’s see if Slovakia gives him a chance.

Your match thread is below. Enjoy!

Day Two Schedule (Saturday, June 11, 2016)

Albania vs. Switzerland - 9:00 a.m. ET, 2:00 p.m. UK, 3:00 p.m. France

Wales vs. Slovakia - 12:00 pm ET, 5:00 p.m. UK, 6:00 p.m. France

How to Watch

TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), BBC 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIN Sports (Australia), other listings at livesoccertv.com

Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK)

Radio: BBC Radio 5Live

Match thread rules:

The match thread rules are the same as always. To any visitors coming here for the first time, welcome! We're glad you're here! Wipe your feet, mind the gap, and be sure to check out the other pages at this outstanding site. While you're here, though, we have a few rules and regulations.

  • Absolutely no links to illegal streams. They're bad and they get us in trouble. Violators will be warned or banned.
  • We have rules against "relentless negativity." Nobody likes a Negative Nancy. Don't knee-jerk and post outlandish or hurtful things just because you're frustrated.
  • Along those lines, outright abuse of players or match officials is verboten. It's fine to say "wow, that's a bad call, match official," but it's NOT okay to direct copious amounts of abuse in the direction of said official over a call you did not like.
  • Treat other people in the match thread the way you would want someone else to treat your grandmother. Be nice. Observe Wheaton's Law. This is a community of fans, not an un-moderated message board.
  • NO SPIDERS!!
  • Finally, while we don't have a rule against profanity, please try and keep the naughty words in check. Nobody loves a potty mouth. Also, language that is sexist, racist, or homophobic in nature will be swiftly deleted and you will be immediately banned. This is an open, supportive community.