clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Ireland vs. Sweden Euro 2016: game time, tv channels, and how to watch live stream online

New, comments

Spain vs. Czech Republic and Zlatan vs. Ireland are the early matches today.

Spain Training Session Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

We enter Day Four of the European Championships today and it looks like a doozy! First, Spain kicks off against the Czech Republic in the early game, and then Zlatan, First of his Name, King of the Swedes and newly appointed Viscount of Manchester, leads his horde against Robbie Keane and Ireland in what could essentially be an episode of "Vikings."

The game of most interest to Tottenham Hotspur supporters is the late match between Belgium and Italy. We’ll be posting a separate match thread for that one a little later on in the day.

Your match thread is below. Enjoy!

Day Four Schedule (Monday, June 13, 2016) / How to Watch

Spain vs. Czech Republic - 9:00 a.m. ET, 2:00 p.m. UK, 3:00 p.m. France

TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 1 (UK)

Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), ITV Hub (UK)

Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Ireland vs. Sweden - 12:00 pm ET, 5:00 p.m. UK, 6:00 p.m. France (ESPN / BBC 1)

TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 1 (UK)

Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK)

Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Match thread rules:

The match thread rules are the same as always. To any visitors coming here for the first time, welcome! We're glad you're here! Wipe your feet, mind the gap, and be sure to check out the other pages at this outstanding site. While you're here, though, we have a few rules and regulations.

  • Absolutely no links to illegal streams. They're bad and they get us in trouble. Violators will be warned or banned.
  • We have rules against "relentless negativity." Nobody likes a Negative Nancy. Don't knee-jerk and post outlandish or hurtful things just because you're frustrated.
  • Along those lines, outright abuse of players or match officials is verboten. It's fine to say "wow, that's a bad call, match official," but it's NOT okay to direct copious amounts of abuse in the direction of said official over a call you did not like.
  • Treat other people in the match thread the way you would want someone else to treat your grandmother. Be nice. Observe Wheaton's Law. This is a community of fans, not an un-moderated message board.
  • NO SPIDERS!!
  • Finally, while we don't have a rule against profanity, please try and keep the naughty words in check. Nobody loves a potty mouth. Also, language that is sexist, racist, or homophobic in nature will be swiftly deleted and you will be immediately banned. This is an open, supportive community.