clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Portugal vs. Iceland Euro 2016: game time, TV channels, and how to watch live stream

New, comments

Tottenham’s reserve CB Kevin Wimmer and Austria are in action today!

Handout/Getty Images

Just two games today (instead of three) as Euro 2016 finishes up the first round of group stage games. And yes, there is a Tottenham Hotspur player involved! Kevin Wimmer and his Austria team will take on Hungary in the early match. In the late game, our old friends Gylfi Sigurdsson and Eidur Gudjohnsen will play in Iceland’s first ever European Championship finals match as they play Cristiano Ronaldo and Portugal.

Here’s your open thread for today’s games.

Day Five Schedule (Monday, June 13, 2016) / How to Watch

Austria vs. Hungary - 12:00 pm ET, 5:00 p.m. UK, 6:00 p.m. France (ESPN / BBC 1)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), ITV Hub (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Portugal vs. Iceland - 3:00 pm ET, 8:00 p.m. UK, 9:00 p.m. France (ESPN / BBC 1)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), BBC 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Match thread rules:

The match thread rules are the same as always. To any visitors coming here for the first time, welcome! We're glad you're here! Wipe your feet, mind the gap, and be sure to check out the other pages at this outstanding site. While you're here, though, we have a few rules and regulations.

  • Absolutely no links to illegal streams. They're bad and they get us in trouble. Violators will be warned or banned.
  • We have rules against "relentless negativity." Nobody likes a Negative Nancy. Don't knee-jerk and post outlandish or hurtful things just because you're frustrated.
  • Along those lines, outright abuse of players or match officials is verboten. It's fine to say "wow, that's a bad call, match official," but it's NOT okay to direct copious amounts of abuse in the direction of said official over a call you did not like.
  • Treat other people in the match thread the way you would want someone else to treat your grandmother. Be nice. Observe Wheaton's Law. This is a community of fans, not an un-moderated message board.
  • NO SPIDERS!!
  • Finally, while we don't have a rule against profanity, please try and keep the naughty words in check. Nobody loves a potty mouth. Also, language that is sexist, racist, or homophobic in nature will be swiftly deleted and you will be immediately banned. This is an open, supportive community.