clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

France vs. Albania Euro 2016: game time, tv channels and how to watch live stream

New, comments

Hugo Lloris and a Pogba and Griezmann-less France take on Albania.

Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

The European Championships continue today, and every team has now played one game. Now group stage play continues as teams start trying to clinch progression out of the groups into the knock-out rounds, and we start in Groups A & B.

The big news for the late match is that apparently Paul Pogba and Antoine Griezmann, France's two best players, have apparently been benched for today's game against Albania. That's a bold strategy, Cotton. Let's see if it pays off.

Here’s your open thread for today’s games.

Day Five Schedule (Monday, June 13, 2016) / How to Watch

Russia vs. Slovakia - 9:00 pm ET, 2:00 p.m. UK, 3:00 p.m. France (Stade Pierre Mauroy, Lille)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), ITV Hub (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Romania vs. Switzerland - 12:00 pm ET, 5:00 p.m. UK, 6:00 p.m. France (Parc des Princes, Paris)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), ITV Hub (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

France vs. Albania - 3:00 pm ET, 8:00 p.m. UK, 9:00 p.m. France (Stade Velodrome, Marseille)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), ITV Hub (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Match thread rules:

The match thread rules are the same as always. To any visitors coming here for the first time, welcome! We're glad you're here! Wipe your feet, mind the gap, and be sure to check out the other pages at this outstanding site. While you're here, though, we have a few rules and regulations.

  • Absolutely no links to illegal streams. They're bad and they get us in trouble. Violators will be warned or banned.
  • We have rules against "relentless negativity." Nobody likes a Negative Nancy. Don't knee-jerk and post outlandish or hurtful things just because you're frustrated.
  • Along those lines, outright abuse of players or match officials is verboten. It's fine to say "wow, that's a bad call, match official," but it's NOT okay to direct copious amounts of abuse in the direction of said official over a call you did not like.
  • Treat other people in the match thread the way you would want someone else to treat your grandmother. Be nice. Observe Wheaton's Law. This is a community of fans, not an un-moderated message board.
  • NO SPIDERS!!
  • Finally, while we don't have a rule against profanity, please try and keep the naughty words in check. Nobody loves a potty mouth. Also, language that is sexist, racist, or homophobic in nature will be swiftly deleted and you will be immediately banned. This is an open, supportive community.