clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Germany vs. Poland Euro 2016: game time, tv channels and live stream

New, comments
Alexander Hassenstein/Getty Images

Never mind Engerland vs. Whales. There are still two more games left to play in today’s Euro 2016, both in Group C. Ukraine, who got pounded by Germany a few days ago, turn around to face a, shall we say, overly defensive Northern Ireland team. Buses parked for days, son!

The late match features Germany vs. Poland and no I am NOT going to make a historical joke here because that wouldn’t be... dammit.

Here’s your open thread for the two afternoon/evening games.

Day Seven Schedule (Monday, June 13, 2016) / How to Watch

Ukraine vs. Northern Ireland - 12:00 pm ET, 5:00 p.m. UK, 6:00 p.m. France (Stade de Lyon, Lyon)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries atlivesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), ITV Hub (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Germany vs. Poland - 3:00 pm ET, 8:00 p.m. UK, 9:00 p.m. France (Stade de France, Saint-Denis)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), ITV Hub (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Match thread rules:

The match thread rules are the same as always. To any visitors coming here for the first time, welcome! We're glad you're here! Wipe your feet, mind the gap, and be sure to check out the other pages at this outstanding site. While you're here, though, we have a few rules and regulations.

  • Absolutely no links to illegal streams. They're bad and they get us in trouble. Violators will be warned or banned.
  • We have rules against "relentless negativity." Nobody likes a Negative Nancy. Don't knee-jerk and post outlandish or hurtful things just because you're frustrated.
  • Along those lines, outright abuse of players or match officials is verboten. It's fine to say "wow, that's a bad call, match official," but it's NOT okay to direct copious amounts of abuse in the direction of said official over a call you did not like.
  • Treat other people in the match thread the way you would want someone else to treat your grandmother. Be nice. Observe Wheaton's Law. This is a community of fans, not an un-moderated message board.
  • NO SPIDERS!!
  • Finally, while we don't have a rule against profanity, please try and keep the naughty words in check. Nobody loves a potty mouth. Also, language that is sexist, racist, or homophobic in nature will be swiftly deleted and you will be immediately banned. This is an open, supportive community.