clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Portugal vs. Austria 2016 live stream: game time, tv channels, and how to watch Euro Cup online

New, comments

Belgium is looking to bounce back and start earning points in Euro 2016.

David Rogers/Getty Images

You get the feeling, watching Belgium, that they should be a lot better than they are. I wonder how much of that is down to these players not coming together as a team and how much of it is down to the ridiculous tactics displayed by Belgium manager Marc Wilmots.

At any rate, there should be (hopefully) three Tottenham Hotspur players in action today: Toby Alderweireld, Jan Vertonghen, and (hopefully) Mousa Dembele. Ireland will have our old friend Robbie Keane, who is now playing for his boyhood national team.

The late matches features Iceland vs. Hungary, and Portugal vs. Austria. Hopefully Austria will actually play Kevin Wimmer today.

Your open thread is below.

Day Nine Schedule (Saturday, June 18, 2016) / How to Watch

Belgium vs. Ireland - 9:00 am ET, 2:00 p.m. UK, 3:00 p.m. France (Stade de Toulouse)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), ITV Hub (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Iceland vs. Hungary - 12:00 pm ET, 5:00 p.m. UK, 6:00 p.m. France (Stade Velodrome, Marseille)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), BBC 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Portugal vs. Austria - 3:00 pm ET, 8:00 p.m. UK, 9:00 p.m. France (Stade de Nice, Nice)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Match thread rules:

The match thread rules are the same as always. To any visitors coming here for the first time, welcome! We're glad you're here! Wipe your feet, mind the gap, and be sure to check out the other pages at this outstanding site. While you're here, though, we have a few rules and regulations.

  • Absolutely no links to illegal streams. They're bad and they get us in trouble. Violators will be warned or banned.
  • We have rules against "relentless negativity." Nobody likes a Negative Nancy. Don't knee-jerk and post outlandish or hurtful things just because you're frustrated.
  • Along those lines, outright abuse of players or match officials is verboten. It's fine to say "wow, that's a bad call, match official," but it's NOT okay to direct copious amounts of abuse in the direction of said official over a call you did not like.
  • Treat other people in the match thread the way you would want someone else to treat your grandmother. Be nice. Observe Wheaton's Law. This is a community of fans, not an un-moderated message board.
  • NO SPIDERS!!
  • Finally, while we don't have a rule against profanity, please try and keep the naughty words in check. Nobody loves a potty mouth. Also, language that is sexist, racist, or homophobic in nature will be swiftly deleted and you will be immediately banned. This is an open, supportive community.