clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Spain vs. Croatia live stream: game time, TV channels, and how to watch Euro 2016 online

New, comments
Turkey v Croatia - Group D: UEFA Euro 2016 Photo by Clive Rose/Getty Images

It’s Euro-palooza today as we continue the final group stage matches in Euro 2016! There are four matches today: two in the early slot and two in the late slot.

Group C is a bit of a mess, which will make the early matches quite fun. Germany and Poland are atop the group with four points each, but Northern Ireland is just behind with three. Since Northern Ireland plays Germany, that puts a lot of pressure on the Irish — they need at least a point, and preferably a win to advance. Germany can still drop out with a loss to Northern Ireland and a Poland win against Ukraine.

In Group D, Spain has already clinched progression, but Croatia’s in a bit of a pickle: they either need a result against the Spaniards or they need Turkey to get a result against the Czech Republic in order to advance, otherwise it could come down to goal differential.

Your open thread is below.

Day Twelve Schedule (Tuesday, June 21, 2016) / How to Watch

Northern Ireland vs. Germany - 12:00 pm ET, 5:00 p.m. UK, 6:00 p.m. France (Parc des Princes, Paris)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), BBC 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), BBC iPlayer (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Ukraine vs Poland - 12:00 pm ET, 5:00 p.m. UK, 6:00 p.m. France (Stade Velodrome, Marseille)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), not televised (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), BBC Red Button (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Croatia vs. Spain - 3:00 pm ET, 8:00 p.m. UK, 9:00 p.m. France (Stade de Bourdeaux)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), ITV Hub (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Czech Republic vs. Turkey - 3:00 pm ET, 8:00 p.m. UK, 9:00 p.m. France (Stade Bollaert-Delelis, Lille)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 4 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), ITV Hub (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Match thread rules:

The match thread rules are the same as always. To any visitors coming here for the first time, welcome! We're glad you're here! Wipe your feet, mind the gap, and be sure to check out the other pages at this outstanding site. While you're here, though, we have a few rules and regulations.

  • Absolutely no links to illegal streams. They're bad and they get us in trouble. Violators will be warned or banned.
  • We have rules against "relentless negativity." Nobody likes a Negative Nancy. Don't knee-jerk and post outlandish or hurtful things just because you're frustrated.
  • Along those lines, outright abuse of players or match officials is verboten. It's fine to say "wow, that's a bad call, match official," but it's NOT okay to direct copious amounts of abuse in the direction of said official over a call you did not like.
  • Treat other people in the match thread the way you would want someone else to treat your grandmother. Be nice. Observe Wheaton's Law. This is a community of fans, not an un-moderated message board.
  • NO SPIDERS!!
  • Finally, while we don't have a rule against profanity, please try and keep the naughty words in check. Nobody loves a potty mouth. Also, language that is sexist, racist, or homophobic in nature will be swiftly deleted and you will be immediately banned. This is an open, supportive community.