clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sweden vs. Belgium Euro 2016 live stream: game time, TV channels, and how to watch online

New, comments

Will Belgium Dare to Zlatan?

Dennis Grombkowski/Getty Images

It’s the last day of group stage matches in Euro 2016! After today we’ll have a clear picture of who will face who in the knock-out rounds of UEFA’s premier international football competition.

Group F is kind of a mess, with Hungary currently atop the group but only with four points. Portugal, meanwhile, were pre-tournament favorites to waltz through the group but have only managed to eke out two draws in their first two games. Portugal MUST win this match, or they’re out and Cristiano Ronaldo will cry, probably.

Meanwhile, Iceland is on the cusp of qualifying for the second round of the Euros, a feat that would make them the darlings of France. But first they need to get past a weird Austria team that features David Alaba, but not much else.

Tottenham’s Belgian Bros are back in action in Group E today in the late game, and could help shuffle Zlatan Ibrahimovic off the international stage in what could be his last match as a Sweden international. Elsewhere, Italy has already qualified, and and is likely to rest a few starters when they face Ireland.

Your open thread is below.

Day Thirteen Schedule (Wednesday, June 22, 2016) / How to Watch

Iceland vs. Austria - 12:00 pm ET, 5:00 p.m. UK, 6:00 p.m. France (Stade de France, Saint-Denis)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), BBC 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), BBC Red Button (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Hungary vs. Portugal - 12:00 pm ET, 5:00 p.m. UK, 6:00 p.m. France (Stade de Lyon, Lyon)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), not televised (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), othercountries at livesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), BBC Red Button (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Sweden vs. Belgium - 3:00 pm ET, 8:00 p.m. UK, 9:00 p.m. France (Stade de Nice, Nice)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 4 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries atlivesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), ITV Hub (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Italy vs. Ireland - 3:00 pm ET, 8:00 p.m. UK, 9:00 p.m. France (Stade Pierre Mauroy, Lille)
TV: ESPN (USA), ESPN Deportes (USA - Spanish), ITV 1 (UK), TSN (Canada), beIn Sports (Australia), other countries atlivesoccertv.com
Streaming: ESPN3/WatchESPN (USA), ITV Hub (UK)
Radio: BBC Radio 5Live, TalkSport

Match thread rules:

The match thread rules are the same as always. To any visitors coming here for the first time, welcome! We're glad you're here! Wipe your feet, mind the gap, and be sure to check out the other pages at this outstanding site. While you're here, though, we have a few rules and regulations.

  • Absolutely no links to illegal streams. They're bad and they get us in trouble. Violators will be warned or banned.
  • We have rules against "relentless negativity." Nobody likes a Negative Nancy. Don't knee-jerk and post outlandish or hurtful things just because you're frustrated.
  • Along those lines, outright abuse of players or match officials is verboten. It's fine to say "wow, that's a bad call, match official," but it's NOT okay to direct copious amounts of abuse in the direction of said official over a call you did not like.
  • Treat other people in the match thread the way you would want someone else to treat your grandmother. Be nice. Observe Wheaton's Law. This is a community of fans, not an un-moderated message board.
  • NO SPIDERS!!
  • Finally, while we don't have a rule against profanity, please try and keep the naughty words in check. Nobody loves a potty mouth. Also, language that is sexist, racist, or homophobic in nature will be swiftly deleted and you will be immediately banned. This is an open, supportive community.