clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday football open thread

New, comments

Get your Sunday off right with some more football.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Brighton and Hove Albion v West Bromwich Albion - Premier League Photo by Dan Istitene/Getty Images

Happy Sunday, Spurs-land. Saturday turned out to be a pretty good day after all, didn’t it? Manchester United and Arsenal both dropped points, Spurs got a good (albeit terse) win over Bournemouth, and are solidly in third place in the table. Of course, Manchester City scored seven goals on Stoke and look like they’re going to walk the league, but let’s not think about that right now, ok?

There are two games on today for your viewing pleasure. This here is your open thread where you can talk about them, or anything else you’d like to discuss that isn’t religion, politics, or spiders.

Sunday match schedule

Brighton vs. Everton, 1:30 pm (BST), 8:30 am (ET)
TV: NBC Sports Network (USA), not televised (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live / fubo.tv

Southampton vs. Newcastle, 4 pm (BST), 11 am (ET)
TV: Sky Sports Premier League (UK), NBC Sports Network (USA)
Stream: Sky Go / NBC Sports Live / fubo.tv

Finally, as you prepare to have your Sunday brunch, consider washing it down with a cocktail made from ArsenalFanTV tears. (Warning: NSFW, language)