clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Premier League open thread

New, comments

Here’s your chance to watch and talk about those other, lesser Premier League teams.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City v West Ham United - Premier League Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Happy Sunday, Spurs fans! And boy, isn’t it a beautiful day to be a Spurs fan? Nothing washes the taste of a month of league mediocrity like spanking Stoke. Thankfully, we have a full day of Premier League matches to watch and talk about. Even better, they all should be really, really good matchups.

Southampton vs. Arsenal should be a good game, and it’s not even the biggest! Super Sunday is dominated by the Merseyside Derby, and the Manchester Derby. I don’t know about you, but I’d be quite happy to see Southampton and Everton win today, and the Manchester clubs to draw. (Or a City win would be fine too, since nobody’s catching them this season.)

Here’s your open thread. Have fun, y’all.

Sunday Premier League schedule

Southampton vs. Arsenal

Time: Noon (BST), 7 am (ET)
TV: BT Sport 1 (UK), NBCSN (USA)
Streaming: NBC Sports Live / fubo.tv (7-day trial)

Liverpool vs. Everton

Time: 2:15 pm (BST), 9:15 a.m. (ET)
TV: Sky Sports Premier League/Main Event (UK), NBCSN (USA), Telemundo (USA-Spanish)
Streaming: Sky Go, NBC Sports Live / fubo.tv (7-day trial)

Manchester United vs. Manchester City

Time: 4:30 pm (BST), 11:30 am (ET)
TV: Sky Sports Premier League/Main Event (UK), NBCSN (USA), Telemundo (USA-Spanish)
Streaming: Sky Go, NBC Sports Live / fubo.tv (7-day trial)