clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday football open thread

New, comments

Well, that sucked. But today is another day.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Hey, yesterday wasn’t very much fun, was it? OK, sure, Manchester City are possibly the best club football team in the world right now and Spurs were missing two of its top three defenders, but still it’s never fun to be at the wrong end of a lopsided result. (Just ask Stoke City.)

But you know what would take a bit of the sting out of losing yesterday? Manchester United and Liverpool losing too.

Here’s your open thread for today’s Premier League games.

Sunday Premier League Matches

West Bromwich Albion vs. Manchester United
Time: 9:15 a.m. (ET), 2:15 p.m. (BST)
TV: Sky Premier League / NBCSN
Streaming: Sky Go / NBC Sports Live / fubo.tv (7 day trial)

AFC Bournemouth vs. Liverpool
Time: 11:30 a.m. (ET), 4:30 p.m. (BST)
TV: Sky Premier League / NBCSN / Telemundo
Streaming: Sky Go / NBC Sports Live / fubo.tv (7 day trial)