clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday football open thread

New, comments

Football sucks sometimes.

Burnley v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Football is wonderful and awesome and the best when your team wins. When they don’t, and especially when they have an absolute stinker, like what Tottenham Hotspur did yesterday at Anfield, it’s awful.

There’s a lot more to say about Spurs’ 2-0 loss to Liverpool yesterday, and we will. But it’s Sunday and the football’s on, so let’s distract us with that. Two matches on today: enigmatic Burnley host Chelsea, while Swansea host Leicester City at the bottom of the table.

This is your open thread for the matches. All of them are streamed live on NBC Sports Live and also on fubo.tv.

Schedule

  • Burnley vs. Chelsea, 1:30 pm UK (8:30 am ET), Sky Sports 1, NBCSN
  • Swansea vs. Leicester, 4 pm UK (11 am ET), Sky Sports 1, NBCSN