clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday FA Cup open thread

New, comments

Feel the magic. Like David Copperfield, but with footballs.

Burnley v Lincoln City - The Emirates FA Cup Fifth Round Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Happy Saturday, Carty-Free Crüe. It’s the FA Cup weekend, and while Spurs don’t head to Craven Cottage until tomorrow, there’s a whole raft full of matches today. As I type, Lincoln City is 10 minutes away from earning a home replay against Burnley and by the time this publishes they may have already gotten it.

The match ups aren’t all spectacular, but that’s part of the Magic of the FA Cup™ - you never know what’s going to happen. This is the first time in history that two non-league sides have made it this far into the competition -- Lincoln play today and Sutton host Arsenal on Monday. So let’s watch the games together, shall we?

This is your open thread.

FA Cup matches - Saturday

  • Burnley v. Lincoln City (in progress)
  • Huddersfield Town vs. Manchester City (10 am ET, 3 pm UK)
  • Middlesbrough vs. Oxford United (10 am ET, 3 pm UK)
  • Millwall vs. Leicester City (10 am ET, 3 pm UK)
  • Wolverhampton Wanderers vs. Chelsea (12:30 pm ET, 5:30 pm UK)