clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday FA Cup Open Thread

New, comments

Two more magical cup games for your discussion.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Chelsea v Newcastle United - The Emirates FA Cup Fourth Round Photo by Newcastle United/Newcastle United

Happy Sunday, Spurs fans! Yesterday’s FA Cup fourth round game against Newport didn’t exactly go the way we all expected it would, but at least they didn’t lose, right? Like West Ham? Or Liverpool? It’s the little things.

There are two matches on today in the World’s Oldest Domestic Cup Competition™ and this is your Sunday open thread to discuss them. Now that the magic of the cup has passed us by, maybe it will latch on to one of the two top-six Premier League clubs playing today.

Chelsea vs. Newcastle - 8:30 a.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. BST
TV: BT Sport 2 | Fox Sports 1
Streaming: BT Sport | Fox Sports Go | Fox Soccer Match Pass | Fubo.tv

Cardiff vs. Manchester City - 10:45 a.m. ET / 3:45 p.m. BST
TV: BBC One | Fox Sports 1
Streaming: Fox Sports Go | Fox Soccer Match Pass | Fubo.tv