clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday football open thread

New, comments

Like Saturday football, but on Sunday.

Manchester City v Liverpool - International Champions Cup 2018 Photo by Jeff Zelevansky/Getty Images

Sorry this is late this morning, y’all. A combination of late night and oversleeping were contributing factors.

The Arsenal match is nearly finished already but there are still two other matches to watch and discuss this morning — Southampton hosts Chelsea at 9:15 a.m. ET and the big match of the day is Liverpool hosting Manchester City at 11:30. A draw in this match means that Spurs would be just two points behind both of them in the table, so come on you draws!

This is your open thread. Behave accordingly.

  • Fulham vs. Arsenal — 7:00 a.m. ET, 12:00 p.m. BST
  • Southampton vs. Chelsea — 9:15 a.m. ET, 2:15 p.m. BST
  • Liverpool vs. Manchester City — 11:00 a.m. ET, 4:00 p.m. BST