clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday football open thread

New, comments

Believe it or not, there’s more football.

Tottenham Hotspur v Chelsea FC - Premier League Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

Hi, folks. Still buzzing from yesterday’s 3-1 demolition of Chelsea? I know I am. But although Tottenham have a few days before their next match — a must-win Champions League home match against Inter Milan — there’s a couple more Premier League matches to play.

The most intriguing is Bournemouth hosting Arsenal. The Cherries have been one of the surprise teams in the first half of the season behind David Brooks and Callum Wilson. If Bournemouth can find a way to get a result against a surging Arsenal side, it would put a little more space between the Gunners and Spurs. And that’s always a good thing.

Here’s your open thread. The match rules apply.

Sunday Premier League schedule

  • Bournemouth vs. Arsenal — 8:30 a.m. ET, 1:30 p.m. UK | NBCSN/Sky Sports
  • Wolverhampton vs. Huddersfield — 11 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. UK | NBCSN/Sky Sports