clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Premier League open thread

New, comments

All of this is prelude to the prime-time match between Spurs and City.

Southampton v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Warren Little/Getty Images

Hello, Spurs fans! There is football to be watched. Will you watch with me?

You will? Excellent!

All of these matches are basically a warm-up for the main event, which is Spurs vs. City at Wembley in PRIME TIME — kick-off is 2:45 p.m. ET, 7:45 p.m. in London. But as I type this, Southampton is currently ahead of Chelsea, and that’s fun. And these matches could have a huge impact on what happens at the bottom of the table at the end of the season. So let’s talk about that!

Saturday Premier League Match Schedule

  • Southampton vs. Chelsea — 7:30 a.m. ET, 12:30 p.m. GMT
  • Burnley vs. Leicester City — 10:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT
  • Swansea City vs. Everton — 10:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT
  • Crystal Palace vs. Brighton — 10:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT
  • Huddersfield vs. Watford — 10:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT
  • Liverpool vs. Bournemouth — 12:30 p.m. ET, 5:30 p.m. GMT