clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday football open thread

New, comments

Oh yeah I guess there’s Premier League football on too.

Manchester City v Liverpool - UEFA Champions League Quarter Final Second Leg Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images,

While we’d like to think that much of the football universe revolves around today’s FA Cup semi-final between Tottenham Hotspur and Manchester United, there’s also a couple of Premier League games to play today too. I guess you’ll want a place to talk about them, huh?

West Brom are hosting Liverpool in a match that, thanks to their defeat of United last weekend, is sure to give us all hope that they can do something similar against the Reds only to have them crush our spirits when Mohamed Salah scores four goals stupid Baggies.

In the other game, Watford host Crystal Palace in a game that if you’re a Palace fan is pretty important to win if you want Palace to stay up and if you’re a Spurs fan is pretty important for Palace to lose if you want to get Wilfried Zaha as part of the post-relegation fire sale.

Here’s your open thread.

Saturday Premier League schedule

  • West Brom vs. Liverpool — 7:30 a.m. ET, 12:30 p.m. GMT | NBCSN, Sky Sports (UK)
  • Watford vs. Crystal Palace — 10:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. GMT | NBCSN