clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Premier League Open Thread

New, comments

FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTBALL

Brighton and Hove Albion v Swansea City - Premier League Photo by Getty Images/Getty Images

Happy Saturday, Spurs fans! Tottenham play on Monday night, which is weird and dumb and means I can’t watch the match live because day job. But it does mean we get an entire weekend of football watching that is free from the existential angst that comes along with watching a Tottenham Hotspur football match.

Today’s football starts with Liverpool hosting a Stoke side that is almost certainly being relegated this season and ends with Chelsea trying to keep the pressure on Spurs for fourth place by traveling to the Liberty Stadium to face Swansea.

Here’s your open thread.

  • Liverpool vs. Stoke City — 7:30 a.m. ET, 12:30 pm GMT | NBCSN, Sky Sports Main Event/PL
  • Crystal Palace vs. Leicester City — 10 a.m. ET, 3 pm GMT | NBC Sports Gold
  • Burnley vs. Brighton — 10 a.m. ET, 3 pm GMT | NBC Sports Gold
  • Huddersfield vs. Everton — 10 a.m. ET, 3 pm GMT | NBC Sports Gold
  • Newcastle vs. West Brom — 10 a.m. ET, 3 pm GMT | CNBC
  • Southampton vs. Bournemouth — 10 a.m. ET, 3 pm GMT | NBCSN
  • Swansea vs. Chelsea — 12:30 pm ET, 5:30 pm GMT | NBC, BT Sport 1