clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Premier League open thread

New, comments

Here’s your place to talk about not-Tottenham.

Arsenal FC v CSKA Moskva - UEFA Europa League Quarter Final Leg One

Happy Sunday, Carty Free readers! Yesterday went pretty well. Not as well as it COULD have — Manchester United overcame adversity (and a huge negative xG margin) to beat Manchester City, denying the Citizens the Premier League title and keeping Spurs from closing the gap between themselves and United — but Spurs are still undefeated in the league in 2018. So that’s nice.

There are two other Premier League matches today to watch and talk about. Arsenal host Southampton, and Chelsea host West Ham. This is your open thread to talk about those games, or anything else you want. (The Masters?)

Premier League Schedule

Arsenal vs. Southampton - 9:15 a.m. ET, 2:15 p.m. BST | NBC Sports Network, Sky

Chelsea vs. West Ham - 11:30 a.m. ET, 4:30 p.m. BST | NBC Sports Network, Sky