clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2018 Day 7 open thread: Portugal-Morocco, Uruguay-Saudi Arabia, Iran-Spain

New, comments

Portugal and Uruguay can punch their tickets to the next round today.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Portugal v Spain: Group B - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Photo by Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

One week down, several weeks to go! We’re past the rush of the opening week of the 2018 World Cup and are now in the grind of Week 2. This is where teams can either solidify their progress to the next round, or set up possibilities for next week’s final group stage games.

The games and how to watch:

Portugal vs. Morocco — 8:00 am ET, 1 pm BST
TV: Fox Sports 1 (USA) | BBC 1 (UK) | other listings on livesoccertv.com
Streaming: Fox Sports Go, Telemundo (USA - Spanish, available through NBC Sports Live) | BBC iPlayer (UK) | fubo.tv (free trial)

Uruguay vs. Saudi Arabia— 11 am ET, 4 pm BST
TV: FOX (USA) | BBC 1 (UK) | other listings on livesoccertv.com
Streaming: Fox Sports Go, Telemundo (USA - Spanish, available through NBC Sports Live) | BBC iPlayer (UK) | fubo.tv (free trial)

Iran vs. Spain, 2 pm ET, 7 pm BST
TV: FOX (USA) | ITV 1 (UK) | other listings on livesoccertv.com
Streaming: Fox Sports Go, Telemundo (USA - Spanish, available through NBC Sports Live) | ITV Hub (UK) | fubo.tv (free trial)

Any Spurs players involved?

No Tottenham players today, rats.

How about former Spurs?

None of them folks either. Dag-nabbit!

Any transfer targets or rival players I’m probably interested in?

Spurs aren’t linked to anyone on these teams. Why are we even watching today?

What cool things has SB Nation posted recently?

I’m glad you asked!