clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2018 Day 10 open thread: Belgium-Tunisia, S. Korea-Mexico, Germany-Sweden

New, comments

Roll on, World Cup!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Sweden v Korea Republic: Group F - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Photo by Elsa/Getty Images

We’re two days away from completing the second full round of the group stages, and once again we have another full slate of matches. Hang in there, we’ll get a breather in about a week!

The games and how to watch:

Belgium vs. Tunisia — 8:00 am ET, 1 pm BST
TV: FOX (USA) | BBC 1 (UK) | other listings on livesoccertv.com
Streaming: Fox Sports Go, Telemundo (USA - Spanish, available through NBC Sports Live) | ITV Hub (UK) | fubo.tv (free trial)

South Korea vs. Mexico — 11 am ET, 4 pm BST
TV: FOX (USA) | ITV 1 (UK) | other listings on livesoccertv.com
Streaming: Fox Sports Go, Telemundo (USA - Spanish, available through NBC Sports Live) | ITV Hub (UK) | fubo.tv (free trial)

Germany vs. Sweden, 2 pm ET, 7 pm BST
TV: FOX (USA) | ITV 1 (UK) | other listings on livesoccertv.com
Streaming: Fox Sports Go, Telemundo (USA - Spanish, available through NBC Sports Live) | ITV Hub (UK) | fubo.tv (free trial)

Any Spurs players involved?

Yes! Say hello to Toby Alderweireld, Jan Vertonghen, and Mousa Dembele, Tottenham’s Belgian stars. Also, Son Heung-Min will try and lead South Korea to a huge upset over tournament darlings Mexico.

How about former Spurs?

Nacer Chadli, who I am told is smooth like a dolphin, is also on Belgium’s squad. Party-boy Giovani Dos Santos plays for Mexico.

Any transfer targets or rival players I’m probably interested in?

Nope! You may watch unencumbered by desire to purchase any player in particular.

What cool things has SB Nation posted recently?

I’m glad you asked!