clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2018 Day 11 open thread: Japan-Senegal, Poland-Colombia

New, comments

Here’s your open thread for the OTHER World Cup matches on today.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Sweden v Korea Republic: Group F - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Photo by Elsa/Getty Images

England-Panama may be over, but there are still two other matches to watch today. Here’s your open thread for Japan vs. Senegal and Poland vs. Colombia!

The games and how to watch:

Japan vs. Senegal — 11 am ET, 4 pm BST
TV: FOX (USA) | BBC 1 (UK) | other listings on livesoccertv.com
Streaming: Fox Sports Go, Telemundo (USA - Spanish, available through NBC Sports Live) | BBC iPlayer (UK) | fubo.tv (free trial)

Poland vs. Colombia, 2 pm ET, 7 pm BST
TV: FOX (USA) | ITV 1 (UK) | other listings on livesoccertv.com
Streaming: Fox Sports Go, Telemundo (USA - Spanish, available through NBC Sports Live) | ITV Hub (UK) | fubo.tv (free trial)

Any Spurs players involved?

Say hello to Colombia’s Davinson Sanchez, everyone. Hopefully he has a little better match than he did against Japan.

How about former Spurs?

Nope!

Any transfer targets or rival players I’m probably interested in?

So remember how we talked about Colombia’s Wilmar Barrios in Colombia’s last match? Well, Colombia had an early red card and went down to ten men, which made it a really weird match to evaluate. Hopefully we get a better idea of how he plays in his natural position today.

What cool things has SB Nation posted recently?

I’m glad you asked!