clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday football open thread

New, comments

Oh baby, there’s still more football to be played this weekend.

Liverpool v Burnley - Premier League Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

You thought now that Tottenham Hotspur is done playing that the football is over? Oh buddy, you ain’t seen nothing yet. There’s still plenty of football on today and this is your open thread to talk about it.

It’s a great opportunity to watch an Arsene Wenger-less Arsenal, now under Unai Emery, against the reigning Premier League champions in Manchester City. I’m also keen to see what a West Ham side who were strangely competent in the transfer market against a Liverpool team who wants to challenge for the title this season. It’ll be great!

Talk amongst yourselves.

Sunday football schedule

Southampton vs. Burnley | 8:30 a.m. ET (1:30 p.m. BST)
TV: not televised (USA/UK)
Streaming: NBC Sports Gold (USA), Clarets Live (UK)

Liverpool vs. West Ham | 8:30 a.m. ET (1:30 p.m. BST)
TV: NBCSN (USA), Sky Sports Premier League (UK)
Streaming: NBC Sports Live (USA), Sky Go (UK)

Arsenal vs. Manchester City | 11:00 a.m. ET (4 p.m. BST)
TV: NBCSN (USA), Sky Sports Premier League/Main Event (UK)
Streaming: NBC Sports Live (USA), Sky Go (UK)