clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday football open thread

New, comments

FOOOOOOOOOOOTBAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLL

Burnley v Istanbul Basaksehir - UEFA Europa League Third Round Qualifier: Second Leg Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

O HAI there Spurs fans! Still buzzing like Harry Kane with his head in a beehive after yesterday’s win? Me too. The good news is that there are three more football games to watch today. The bad news is that none of them seem all that compelling, unless you think Brighton can capitalize on Manchester United’s dysfunction.

Whatever, it’s football. Here’s your open thread. The usual match thread rules apply.

Sunday Premier League schedule

Burnley vs. Watford

Time: 8:30 a.m. ET | 1:30 p.m. BST
TV: Not televised (USA, UK)
Streaming: NBC Sports Gold (USA), Clarets TV (UK)

Manchester City vs. Huddersfield Town

Time: 8:30 a.m. ET | 1:30 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN (USA), Sky Sports Premier League/Main Event (UK)
Streaming: NBC Sports Live (USA), Sky Go (UK)

Brighton vs. Manchester United
Time: 11 a.m. ET | 4 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN (USA), Sky Sports Premier League/Main Event (UK)
Streaming: NBC Sports Live (USA), Sky Go (UK)