clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Premier League open thread

New, comments

Spurs don’t play today or tomorrow womp womp

Chelsea v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

It’s Saturday, and that means a full slate of Premier League football action today! Unfortunately, that day of football doesn’t include Tottenham Hotspur who play on Monday which is a work day and everything is terrible.

As I type this Wolves and City look like they are heading to an improbable draw at the Molyneux, which is kind of neat! There are a couple of intriguing matches in the mid-day slot as well, highlighted probably by Jack Wilshere making his prodigal return to Arsenal, but this time as a member of West Ham. It’s #banterrific.

This is your open thread. Be good to each other.

Saturday Premier League matches

  • Arsenal vs. West Ham: 10:00 am (ET), 3:00 pm (BST) | NBCSN
  • Southampton vs. Leicester: 10:00 am (ET), 3:00 pm (BST) | NBC Sports Gold
  • Bournemouth vs. Everton: 10:00 am (ET), 3:00 pm (BST) | NBC Sports Gold
  • Huddersfield vs. Cardiff: 10:00 am (ET), 3:00 pm (BST) | NBC Sports Gold
  • Liverpool vs. Brighton: 12:30 pm (ET), 5:30 pm (BST) | NBC, BT Sport 1