clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Premier League open thread

New, comments

Three games for your viewing pleasure, but none of them are Spurs, alas.

Tottenham Hotspur v Fulham - Premier League Photo by Dan Istitene/Getty Images

It’s once again No Spurs Day in the Premier League. Did you enjoy yesterday’s games? It’s kind of nice knowing that Wolves have the goods at Molyneux, Everton is still hilarious, and West Ham still sucks worse than Arsenal. The more things change, the more things stay the same.

We have three matches on today for your viewing pleasure. Fulham vs. Burnley looks like it might be the most interesting of the three, but don’t sleep on Watford-Palace, either. Newcastle vs. Chelsea just looks like more pain at St. James’ to me.

This is your open thread. Please follow Wheaton’s Law.

Sunday Premier League games

  • Watford vs. Crystal Palace — 8:30 a.m. ET, 1:30 p.m. BST | NBCSN, Sky Sports PL/Main Event
  • Fulham vs. Burnley — 11:00 a.m. ET, 4:00 p.m. BST | NBC Sports Gold
  • Newcastle vs. Chelsea — 11:00 a.m. ET, 4:00 p.m. BST | NBCSN, Sky Sports PL/Main Event