clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday football open thread

New, comments

The snow is falling, but let football keep you warm.

Stoke City v Everton - Premier League Photo by Matthew Lewis/Getty Images

Happy Saturday, football fans. It’s snowing where I live. Hard. In fact, we’re supposed to be getting about 7-10” of the white stuff in my neck of the woods. I’ve been hearing that it might be snowing in the UK this weekend as well. Could make for some fun matches, maybe.

The big Premier League match today is the late game between Arsenal and Chelsea, but there’s plenty of football before that. So if it’s cold and snowy where you live, grab a cup of hot cocoa and curl up in front of your television.

The match rules are the same as always.

Saturday Premier League Schedule

  • Wolverhampton vs. Leicester City - 7:30 a.m. ET, 12:30 p.m. UK | NBCSN, Sky Sports
  • Liverpool vs. Crystal Palace - 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. UK | NBCSN
  • Watford vs. Burnley - 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. UK | NBC Sports Gold
  • Newcastle vs. Cardiff - 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. UK | NBC Sports Gold
  • Manchester United vs. Brighton & Hove Albion - 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. UK | CNBC
  • Bournemouth vs. West Ham - 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. UK | NBC Sports Gold
  • Southampton vs. Everton - 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. UK | NBC Sports Gold
  • Arsenal vs. Chelsea - 12:30 p.m. ET, 5:30 p.m. UK | NBC, BT Sport 1