clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday football depress-a-thon and open thread

New, comments

You’re still grumpy! Come and be grumpy with the rest of us.

NFL Media Day - Tottenham Hotspur Stadium Photo by Chris Radburn/PA Images via Getty Images

Whoo buddy do we need a break or what? There’s a slate of Premier League matches to watch, followed by the GOL DANG TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR STADIUM NFL DEBUT. So, if you’re tired of watching football, watch some football!

BTW the Oakland Raiders are the “home team” in this match and they’re pretty not great, so if you’re a Raiders fan watching your team lose at home in Tottenham should feel awfully familiar.

Sunday Premier League

Southampton vs. Chelsea
9 am ET, 2 pm BST
Not televised (USA), Sky Sports (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Gold

Manchester City vs. Wolves
9 am ET, 2 pm BST
NBCSN (USA), not televised (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live

Arsenal vs. Bournemouth
9 am ET, 2 pm BST
CNBC (USA), not televised (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live

Newcastle vs. Manchester United
11:30 a.m. ET, 4:30 p.m. BST
NBCSN (USA), Sky Sports (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live

TOTTENHAMBOWL I

Chicago Bears vs. Oakland Raiders
1:00 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST
FOX (USA), Sky Sports Main Event (UK)