clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tottenham Hotspur international match open thread

New, comments

There are Hotspurs in action today across the globe. Here’s where you can talk about them.

England Media Access Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

Hey Carty Freebirds! Today’s one of the major international match fixture days during this (interminable) international break, and if you’re a Tottenham Hotspur supporter there’s a lot of action to follow.

Not only do England play Montenegro in EURO 2020 qualifying, but France also plays Moldova. And if that’s not enough, you can also tune in to watch Troy Parrott make his international debut for Ireland in a friendly against New Zealand.

So much football, none of it especially important! Anyway, this is your open thread. The matches of interest to Spurs supporters are listed below.

World Cup Qualifying

Lebanon 0-0 South Korea (Son Heung-Min)

Son Heung-Min captained Korea and played the full 90 minutes. Despite the draw, Korea still lead their WC qualification group.

EURO 2020 Qualifying

England vs. Montenegro (Harry Kane, Harry Winks, Danny Rose)
2:45 p.m. ET, 7:45 p.m. BST
TV: ITV 1 (UK), not televised (USA)
Stream: ESPN+ (USA)

France vs. Moldova (Moussa Sissoko, Tanguy Ndombele)
2:45 p.m. ET, 7:45 p.m. BST
TV: Sky Sports Mix (UK), not televised (USA)
Stream: ESPN+ (USA)

International Friendly

Ireland vs. New Zealand (Troy Parrott)
2:45 p.m. ET, 7:45 p.m. BST
TV: Sky Sports Football (UK), not televised (USA)
Stream: ESPN3 (USA)

Brazil U23 vs. USA U23 (Cameron Carter-Vickers)
12:15 p.m. USA, 5:15 p.m. BST
TV: ESPN Deportes (USA)
Stream: ESPN3 (USA)

AFCON Qualifying

Egypt vs. Kenya (Victor Wanyama)
11:00 a.m. ET, 4:00 p.m., BST
TV: not televised (USA/UK)
Stream: beIN Sports Connect (USA)