clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Premier League Open Thread

New, comments

Foot to the ball to the open to the thread

Norwich City v Manchester United - Premier League - Carrow Road Photo by Steven Paston/EMPICS/PA Images via Getty Images

Happy weekend, Carty Freebirds. It’s your open thread where we can get together to talk about football that isn’t Tottenham Hotspur. Why? Well, what else are we going to do, go outside?

Remember, Daylight Savings Time ended in the UK, but not in the USA, so the matches are on an hour later than usual. That changes on Sunday morning, when America moves its clocks back an hour, restoring the five hour time difference between ET and BST, and making all right with the world.

The usual open thread rules apply.

Saturday Premier League schedule

Bournemouth vs. Manchester United
8:30 a.m. ET, 12:30 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN (USA), BT Sport 1
Stream: NBC Sports Live

Manchester City vs. Southampton
11:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN (USA), not televised (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live

Arsenal vs. Wolverhampton
11:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. BST
TV: CNBC (USA), not televised (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live

Aston Villa vs. Liverpool
11:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. BST
TV: not televised
Stream: NBC Sports Gold

Brighton & Hove Albion vs. Norwich City
11:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. BST
TV: not televised
Stream: NBC Sports Gold

Sheffield United. vs. Burnley
11:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. BST
TV: not televised
Stream: NBC Sports Gold

West Ham vs. Newcastle
11:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. BST
TV: not televised
Stream: NBC Sports Gold

Watford vs. Chelsea
11:00 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. BST
TV: NBCSN (USA), Sky Sports (UK)
Stream: NBC Sports Live