clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Boxing Day Premier League open thread

New, comments

There’s LOTS more football to watch!

Manchester City v Leicester City FC - Premier League Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Tottenham Hotspur vs. Brighton is in the bag, but it’s Boxing Day and that means a full slate of Premier League fixtures, as is traditional in England. This thread is for those of you would rather spend your free time avoiding your families at Christmas by talking to strangers on the internet about a football league in another country.

A reminder to our England viewers (where the matches are actually happening in your country) — they are not televised but all matches today are streamed on Amazon Prime Video. If you don’t have a Prime membership, find a pub!

We understand and we’re here for you. The usual match thread rules apply.

Boxing Day Premier League Schedule

Bournemouth vs. Arsenal
10:00 a.m. ET, 3:00 p.m. BST
TV: not televised
Stream: NBC Sports Gold (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Sheffield United vs. Watford
10:00 a.m. ET, 3:00 p.m. BST
TV: not televised
Stream: NBC Sports Gold (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Chelsea vs. Southampton
10:00 a.m. ET, 3:00 p.m. BST
TV: NBC Sports Network
Stream: NBC Sports Live (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Aston Villa vs. Norwich City
10:00 a.m. ET, 3:00 p.m. BST
TV: not televised
Stream: NBC Sports Gold (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Crystal Palace vs. West Ham
10:00 a.m. ET, 3:00 p.m. BST
TV: not televised
Stream: NBC Sports Gold (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Everton vs. Burnley
10:00 a.m. ET, 3:00 p.m. BST
TV: not televised
Stream: NBC Sports Gold (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Manchester United. vs. Newcastle
12:30 p.m. ET, 5:30 p.m. BST
TV: NBC Sports Network
Stream: NBC Sports Live (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)

Leicester City vs. Liverpool
3:00 p.m. ET, 8:00 p.m. BST
TV: NBC Sports Network
Stream: NBC Sports Live (USA), Amazon Prime Video (UK)