clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FA Cup open thread

New, comments

Are you suffering from Tottenham withdrawal? Get some Magic Cup in your life.

AFC Wimbledon v Millwall - FA Cup Fifth Round Photo by Marc Atkins/Getty Images

Happy Saturday, Tottenham fans! For the first time in what feels like ages, Tottenham Hotspur do not play a match this weekend. In fact, they don’t play at all for the next week, a span of ten days since their last match. That’s weird and strangely unsettling, and I don’t know what to do with all this time.

Thankfully we have the FA Cup to distract us from this yawning hole in our lives. This is your open thread for the FA Cup games on Saturday. And you can use this to discuss any other football match you might want to from other divisions or leagues.

If you are in the United States, all of the matches are streamed on ESPN+. If you’re in the UK... well, you’re a big person, you look it up, what am I, your mother?

Saturday FA Cup schedule

  • Brighton vs. Derby County — 7:30 a.m. ET, 12:30 p.m. UK
  • AFC Wimbledon vs. Millwall — 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. UK
  • Newport County vs. Manchester City — 12:30 p.m. ET, 5:30 p.m. UK